Premiere Berlin THE MYSTERY OF IRMA VEP

“The Mystery of Irma Vep” a Penny Deadful by Charles Ludlam:

Mittwoch, 10. Oktober 2018 um 19:30 Uhr  (Premiere)

Freitag, 12. Oktober 2018 um 19:30 Uhr

Samstag, 13. Oktober 2018 um 19:30 Uhr

(in leicht verständlichem britischen Englisch)

Ort: Theater O-Tonart, Kulmer Str. 20A, Berlin-Schöneberg

Ticketreservierungwww.o-tonart.de / Tel: +49 (0)30 37 44 78 12

VVK 19.- Euro / AK 21.- Euro

SATIRE

„ A really good laugh … The story has to be seen to be believed“

-The New York Post

DRAMA

„A true vaudeville tour de farce… it’s wonderful“

-Time

HORROR

„Lunatic fun that keeps you in stitches.“

-The New York Daily News

2 Actors
8 Characters
35 Costume Changes 130457558 English Words

From the English estate Mandacrest to the blazing sands of far-off Egypt, this definitive spoof of gothic melodramas is a quick change marathon that has everything: laughs, scares, satire, a vampire, a sympathetic werewolf, and an Egyptian princess who may be brought back from the dead.

„The Mystery of Irma Vep” is a sharp satire, dark horror drama and a parody of Hitchcock classics in the tradition of Monty Python and Absolutely Fabulous.
Rapid scene changes ensure a breathless pace of play: Slap-Stick elements alternate with pathetic monologues and Screwball Comedy dialogues.

The team around director Magdalena Schnitzler works ingeniously with viewing habits, irony and audience interactions. Irma Vep is simply camp!

Performers: Alexander Albrecht and Alexander Moitzi

Concept + Realization: Magdalena Schnitzler

More? Videos and Comedy Sketches online! Follow us on Facebook Event page: @The Mystery of Irma Vep Berlin